OpenSpy is dead?

A place to discuss Playstation 2 online gaming.
Post Reply
DreamcastFANpro
Level 2: My Street Resident
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:44 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: DreamcastFANpro

OpenSpy is dead?

Post by DreamcastFANpro » Sun Nov 15, 2015 6:02 pm

Hello people! OpenSpy not working ....... OpenSpy games not working ... HELP

teamR@@K!E
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Posts: 1170
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: OpenSpy is dead?

Post by teamR@@K!E » Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:26 am

I'm pretty sure this is open spy's dns

198.91.90.160

i just tested it out on mka and cod3 and i was connected using that dns

So there dns is still working.

daps2
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 12:07 am
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes

Re: OpenSpy is dead?

Post by daps2 » Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:58 pm

Few points here.

Firstly i imagine you were using bobz dns (24...) this is not openspys direct one it is the one rookie said. Bobz is down at moment (he is working on getting it back up) but openspy is still up.

Secondly cod 3 is actually still online on regular servers!

Thirdly Dreamcast want a game on something? I have all cods, midnight club 3, toca 3 and a few others.

DuckQuak
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 8:09 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

Re: OpenSpy is dead?

Post by DuckQuak » Mon Nov 16, 2015 4:59 pm

Just before I came across Dreamcast’s post I tried 198.91.90.160 as my primary DNS without luck on COD FH and COD 2 BRO.

COD FH: 'network error' seconds after hosting a game
COD 2 BRO: 'could not connect to network' when searching for games

On a side note about COD3, Daps if you would like to schedule some time on COD3 I’m well up for it. I’m on UK time though, not sure how that is with you. I was on several times the past week and met people within 30 mins on each occasion, a complete trip i must say!

daps2
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 12:07 am
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes

Re: OpenSpy is dead?

Post by daps2 » Mon Nov 16, 2015 10:49 pm

I am in UK aswell :D

I was able to use openspy last week so i will go check that out, they are planning on updating server maybe they have started that?

Pm me about cod 3 as i have played with 4 or 5 people in some matches in last wee while.

[BILBO]
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 10:48 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

Re: OpenSpy is dead?

Post by [BILBO] » Tue Nov 17, 2015 11:46 pm

Anyone here ses gamemaster.gameshare.co?

Post Reply