URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

A place to discuss Playstation 2 online gaming.
User avatar
Vedita BR
Level 15: Partial Spectrum Warrior: Ten Wrenches
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:24 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: VEDITA-BR

URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by Vedita BR » Mon Mar 21, 2016 9:05 pm

I guess this is the end of the line for Call of Duty 3 Online on PS2, after the DNAS Check the game keeps trying to connect to the server (Connnecting to network...) forever, i guess it has been shutdown.
PlayStation® 2 System
SCPH-90010, 50001, 39001, SCE Modem/Ethernet (Network Adaptor)
OPL 0.9.4 WIP


METAL GEAR ONLINE is BACK! SaveMGO.com
-Vedita BR / Fury-K96

Hunk91
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Posts: 551
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 12:02 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: Hunk91
Location: France

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by Hunk91 » Mon Mar 21, 2016 9:10 pm

Have you tried to use openspy DNS instead of automatic or the same one you use for CoD2 instead of automatic? Just in case if openspy will work with CoD3

Mat_S7340 made some packets capture of CoD3 when it was still active, so may be he can share them in order for someone to recreate a server.
\\FAT PAL PS2 + Internal 64GB SD Card + FMCB 1.953 + OPL 0.9.3
\\PCSX2 1.40 + CLR DEV9 V0.8.2 (Playing via Wifi!)

Playing: B.O File#1&2, SWBF I&II,Sniper Elite, Area 51, Hot Wheels Stunt Track Challenge, T.M.B.O, C.O.D 3, M.G.S.3.O

User avatar
Vedita BR
Level 15: Partial Spectrum Warrior: Ten Wrenches
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:24 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: VEDITA-BR

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by Vedita BR » Mon Mar 21, 2016 9:33 pm

This game does not use GameSpy, i've detailed network dumps also, just in case.
PlayStation® 2 System
SCPH-90010, 50001, 39001, SCE Modem/Ethernet (Network Adaptor)
OPL 0.9.4 WIP


METAL GEAR ONLINE is BACK! SaveMGO.com
-Vedita BR / Fury-K96

Hunk91
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Posts: 551
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 12:02 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: Hunk91
Location: France

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by Hunk91 » Mon Mar 21, 2016 9:38 pm

Ok I didn't know that! Good Thing you also have network packet capture ! I'm sure others have also done this ! The more we have, better it is!
\\FAT PAL PS2 + Internal 64GB SD Card + FMCB 1.953 + OPL 0.9.3
\\PCSX2 1.40 + CLR DEV9 V0.8.2 (Playing via Wifi!)

Playing: B.O File#1&2, SWBF I&II,Sniper Elite, Area 51, Hot Wheels Stunt Track Challenge, T.M.B.O, C.O.D 3, M.G.S.3.O

DonkeyKong
Level 22: Rogue Soldier
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:48 pm

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by DonkeyKong » Tue Mar 22, 2016 2:14 pm

I and all players from our local community have this problem too.The "time out " don't follow after this ,so I think that the server is still online,but they just not allow you to connect.Maybe there are some technical works on the server.

User avatar
Vedita BR
Level 15: Partial Spectrum Warrior: Ten Wrenches
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:24 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: VEDITA-BR

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by Vedita BR » Tue Mar 22, 2016 3:19 pm

for the whole night? I don't think so, the server is just not responding, this means it's been taken offline, forever.
PlayStation® 2 System
SCPH-90010, 50001, 39001, SCE Modem/Ethernet (Network Adaptor)
OPL 0.9.4 WIP


METAL GEAR ONLINE is BACK! SaveMGO.com
-Vedita BR / Fury-K96

mangoost
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:46 pm
Contact:

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by mangoost » Tue Mar 22, 2016 5:09 pm

its so bad(

DonkeyKong
Level 22: Rogue Soldier
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:48 pm

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by DonkeyKong » Tue Mar 22, 2016 5:28 pm

Some years ago somebody tried to bring another DemoWare game back online.So he just made redirection to CoD3 server.And he was able to connect,but he wasnt be able to play because it requiered DemonWare account.So in this way we can check if the server is up and they just closed it for outside requests or it is offline.
http://www.ps2onlinegaming.com/forum/vi ... 2007#p4817

Andes Attack
Level 4: Rumble Group
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2016 8:40 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by Andes Attack » Tue Mar 22, 2016 6:34 pm

Same here, finally got my ass into gear regarding getting online for the 16.30 sessions, and nothing doing. My ps2 crashed after a while of 'connecting to server...' - needed a complete reboot as there was no effect from pressing 'back'. At the third attempt with same result I came on here to ask for help but clearly it's a server issue :(

martindecano
Level 6: Respectful Citizen Golf 2
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:30 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: DECA25
Location: america

Re: URGENT!!! Can't connect to CoD3

Post by martindecano » Tue Mar 22, 2016 11:37 pm

xcristiahnx COD3 brought back with alternative DNS 186.34.213.89

found a temporary solution to reconnect with the original server, and thus generate activity in COD3 server logs and see that they do not want to die

Post Reply