Battlefield 2 Modern Combat

A place to discuss Playstation 2 online gaming.
anton2k
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

Battlefield 2 Modern Combat

Post by anton2k »

Hey Guys,

Have my old slimline ps2 sitting there, was gonna jump on and play a game of BF2MC, but from what i have been reading it is no more..... :( feel like i've lost a part of my child hood! was the first ever game i played online! Is there any way we can get this back up and running? i would be willing to help! Im a software developer! i really want to play bridge to far just one last time! :'( any one had any luck! feel so sad its no longer online! also just found out BF2142 is now also offline! :( sad times.

daps2
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes

Re: Battlefield 2 Modern Combat

Post by daps2 »

Pm me if you are still interested in helping and i will update you on the situation with the game

anton2k
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

Post by anton2k »

PM'd you

ps2forlife214
Xlink Kai username: shrekisdrek214

Post by ps2forlife214 »

Can someone tell me if this game is still active online? Last time i played it was 2014 using a. Custom dns i saw on youtube. Any info will help and if it's not online please message me i want help bring back this game online!

daps2
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!

Post by daps2 »

ps2forlife214 wrote:Can someone tell me if this game is still active online? Last time i played it was 2014 using a. Custom dns i saw on youtube. Any info will help and if it's not online please message me i want help bring back this game online!
Has been offline since gamespy shutdown. Gamespy parts are now emulated but in all honesty we need a file off EA which i have been promised by them a few times now and they have come up with different excuses each time

ps2forlife214
Xlink Kai username: shrekisdrek214

Post by ps2forlife214 »