A Toasty Introduction...

New to the site? Post here to introduce yourself.
POP_Toasty
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

A Toasty Introduction...

Post by POP_Toasty »

Hi everybody!

I joined this site a while back and almost forgot to introduce myself.

The PS2 is... basically my favorite console (my second fav being the Sega Dreamcast). It's only been about the past year or so that I started getting interested in online PS2 games. I really wish I started playing online earlier as there just seems to be so many great online games that are no longer up... oh well.

I don't remember how exactly I came across this site, I think I was just doing some random online searches, trying to find out which PS2 games were still up.

The only PS2 games I own right now that are still up are BF2:MC, and maybe THPS3? I used to play BF2 on the xbox before they shut down the servers. It was a lot of fun, so when I learned that the PS2 version was still up, I had to get it of course.

I'm hoping to get online pretty soon :D
PSN ID: POP_Toasty

JamesCableCar
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!

Re: A Toasty Introduction...

Post by JamesCableCar »

Welcome to the site bro! Yeah man I wish I had started playing PS2 online earlier, but there you go haha :D BF2 still has many people kicking around and THPS3 you can still get online in a way :D Are those the only online games you have, or are there more?
My PS2 YouTube account = http://www.youtube.com/user/jamesxfm1049?feature=mhee

Area 51 is the best... Got it for £1.50 (around 2.50 dollars and 1.90 euros) :D

POP_Toasty

Post by POP_Toasty »

Well, I also have the original Star Wars Battlefront and Tony Hawks Underground... and maybe a couple others, my PS2 collection is kind of scattered at the moment.

I just tried setting up an account on BF2, but it didn't work out so well. I'm gonna try again latter today.

JamesCableCar

Post by JamesCableCar »

Ahh right okay man.

jacobgrocks