New PS2 Owner

New to the site? Post here to introduce yourself.
Mikewilzn
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Xlink Kai username: Mikewilzn

New PS2 Owner

Post by Mikewilzn »

Hey guys my name is Michael, you can call me Mikewilzn. I just got a PS2 for the first time last week and am very excited to play all the games and do some cool mods.

-How did you find this website? I found this website whilst browsing /r/PS2 on Reddit
-How long have you been gaming? I've been gaming since about 5 years old (I'm 16 now) with my Genesis
-What other consoles do you own?
  • Sega Genesis/Megadrive
  • Playstation 4
  • Nintendo Wii
  • Nintendo DS
  • Playstation 1
-What got you interested in playing Playstation 2 games online? I love the idea of it and would enjoy playing the games with fellow PS2 lovers
-What are your favorite PS2 games? Timesplitters 2, Katamari Damacy
-Besides gaming, what other stuff are you into?I am a huge cinephile and audiophile. I also like anything tech related and especially tech automation and setups (ex. NAS, HTPC)
-Goldfish, Cheetos, or Cheez-Its, which is superior? Definitely Cheez-its. And I loove Cheez-its snack mix. You guys have to try it if you haven't already.

Thanks for reading and I can't wait to play with you guys. I do have to get a network adapter first though lol.
Last edited by Mikewilzn on Wed Mar 09, 2016 12:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

DonkeyKong
Level 22: Rogue Soldier

Re: New PS2 Owner

Post by DonkeyKong »

Hah.I never got Genesis (called Mega Drive in Europe), I continued playing my Famicom (NES) at that time ,sooner I got PlayStation.

teamR@@K!E
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!

Post by teamR@@K!E »

I use to do some sonic and buster douglass puchout on sega.

I really like my fat ps2's, but to save yourself money, you should of bought the slim ps2 because the network connection is built in.