Socom 2 patch problem

Go here to ask for help about how to play your Playstation 2 online and through LAN tunneling programs like Xlink Kai. If you have any other questions about how to get your PS2 online ask them here.
Post Reply
xDASHx5
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:11 am
Xlink Kai username: xDASHx5

Socom 2 patch problem

Post by xDASHx5 » Thu Sep 13, 2012 11:27 pm

I'm trying to play Socom2 online via Xlink Kai over lan but i'm in Aus and Pal cant play with NTSC. So i aquired a NTSC version but now my problem is i dont have the patch. I searched the web and think i've found the patch but when i put in on the ps2 memory card it says it's corrupted.
If possible can someone confirm the patch name is APACHE00.ZDB and that it is 1569kb in size. Also i'm useing ulaunchELF to transfer the file from flash drive to PS2 memory card and suspect this might be part of the problem.

Cheers xDASHx

BigTuna44
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 11:56 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

Re: Socom 2 patch problem

Post by BigTuna44 » Wed Dec 05, 2012 8:32 pm

If you are using Kai, you do not want to use the patch anyway.....it will boot the room if you try and login/connect with the patch.

john.roush.89
site admin
Posts: 335
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:56 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: no
Xlink Kai username: wawowe
Location: us
Contact:

Re: Socom 2 patch problem

Post by john.roush.89 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:23 pm

Also the patches are signed to the console they were downloaded on. Even if you transfer them they won't work on another console. That's why it's corrupt.

Post Reply