Cant achieve "network reachable:yes"

Go here to ask for help about how to play your Playstation 2 online and through LAN tunneling programs like Xlink Kai. If you have any other questions about how to get your PS2 online ask them here.
Post Reply
martinmuller
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 6:37 am
Xlink Kai username: martin_muller
Location: Argentina

Cant achieve "network reachable:yes"

Post by martinmuller » Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:48 am

Ive followed step by step the guides offered in teamxlink's forums but still cant manage to forward the port correctly.
I have set up a static adress manually, I have then configured my router's external and internal ports to 30000 and still appears "network reachable: not yet". (the xlink version is 7.3.1.7 and is configured correctly).
To be really sure, I downloaded the PFPortCheck Program, and it clearly stated that "Your port is NOT OPEN or not reachable!".
In other words, Ive done exactly what http://portforward.com/english/routers/ ... nk_Kai.htm told me to do but couldnt achieve anything.
Can it be that my firewall is bothering? I have AVG and Spybot...

Any help at all would be great.

lazyhoboguy
site admin
Posts: 1757
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:23 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: lazyhobobum
Location: west coast usa
Contact:

Re: Cant achieve "network reachable:yes"

Post by lazyhoboguy » Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:06 am

Try turning off your firewall and antivirus, that might be the problem. If you figure out which one is blocking Port 30000 then you can configure that program to have it work with xlink.

IRON_PIMP
Level 5: 187 Avoid this Game or Die
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 4:18 am
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: IRON_PIMP

Re: Cant achieve "network reachable:yes"

Post by IRON_PIMP » Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:23 am

In addition to what Lazyhoboguy suggests, you should restart your PC after making changes to the IP/TCP, somtimes when you create a static IP and don't restart the PC, it's like you never changed anything.
Restarting works on routers too.

martinmuller
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 6:37 am
Xlink Kai username: martin_muller
Location: Argentina

Re: Cant achieve "network reachable:yes"

Post by martinmuller » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:45 am

I did everything you said and nothing different happens still. However, I launched once more the PFPortCheck program and this time told me that the port was open. Im more confused now: my port is open but network is still unreachable.
Maybe somethings bothering inside my routers NAT, because since I set up the Static IP, more IDs appeared. Something like this:
1 Name1 192.168.1.103 UDP 30000 30000 <----- this is the one I configured
2 UPnP Established 192.168.1.100 TCP 39516 39516
3 UPnP Established 192.168.1.100 UDP 39516 39516
4 UPnP Established 192.168.1.99 UDP 3658 3658
5 UPnP Established 192.168.1.101 TCP 13510 2041
6 UPnP Established 192.168.1.101 TCP 62419 4670
7 UPnP Established 192.168.1.101 TCP 9158 2030
8 UPnP Established 192.168.1.101 TCP 14279 1786
9 UPnP Established 192.168.1.101 TCP 14532 1525

Before there were only 2 of these.

Viscosity
site admin
Posts: 681
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:15 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes

Re: Cant achieve "network reachable:yes"

Post by Viscosity » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:48 pm

It seems like it us using UPnP. UPnP is automatic portforwarding. i think there might be some sort of conflict with that.
(gmt-5)
Current Online Games: TSFP,TMBO, Project Snowblind, COD 2 BRO,Tribes, Champions: Return to Arms, Amplitude, Greg Hastings, XIII, Tony Hawk Pro Skater 3, Deer Hunter

martinmuller
Level 1: Deer Hunter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 6:37 am
Xlink Kai username: martin_muller
Location: Argentina

Re: Cant achieve "network reachable:yes"

Post by martinmuller » Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Thank you all for your help, I finally achieved "network reachable: yes" (some firewalls were bothering). Im only needing to configure succesfully the ps2 and will be ready to play timesplitters FP.

Viscosity
site admin
Posts: 681
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:15 pm
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes

Re: Cant achieve "network reachable:yes"

Post by Viscosity » Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:39 am

http://www.ps2onlinegaming.com/forum/vi ... f=29&t=179
That guide works good for me and seems to work with people who have trouble configuring their PS2. I make no guarantees though.
(gmt-5)
Current Online Games: TSFP,TMBO, Project Snowblind, COD 2 BRO,Tribes, Champions: Return to Arms, Amplitude, Greg Hastings, XIII, Tony Hawk Pro Skater 3, Deer Hunter

Post Reply