do I have to configure my router to work with bobz dns ?

Go here to ask for help about how to play your Playstation 2 online and through LAN tunneling programs like Xlink Kai. If you have any other questions about how to get your PS2 online ask them here.
Post Reply
chak88
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Posts: 617
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:35 am
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

do I have to configure my router to work with bobz dns ?

Post by chak88 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:59 pm

as some of you may know i can never get bobz server to work I can connect with it but I get all game errors just like connecting regular do I have to add any special configurations to my router to make it work or is it supposed to be plug and play

Nightcrawlerz
Level 9: Greg Hasting's Competition Squirtguns Max'd
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 4:16 am
Xlink Kai Setup?: yes
Xlink Kai username: nightcrawlerz
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: do I have to configure my router to work with bobz dns ?

Post by Nightcrawlerz » Fri Oct 12, 2012 8:52 pm

chak88 wrote:as some of you may know i can never get bobz server to work I can connect with it but I get all game errors just like connecting regular do I have to add any special configurations to my router to make it work or is it supposed to be plug and play
if you have dns there just put it in the network configuration utility saved in your memory card, i dont tested the game after this problems....

chak88
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Posts: 617
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:35 am
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

Re: do I have to configure my router to work with bobz dns ?

Post by chak88 » Sat Oct 13, 2012 1:10 pm

Nightcrawlerz wrote:
chak88 wrote:as some of you may know i can never get bobz server to work I can connect with it but I get all game errors just like connecting regular do I have to add any special configurations to my router to make it work or is it supposed to be plug and play
if you have dns there just put it in the network configuration utility saved in your memory card, i dont tested the game after this problems....
I already have both configured on my memory card

21SkAt3r21
Level 27: ATV: PavedRoad Glee
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:33 am
Xlink Kai Setup?: no
Location: Midwest/ Center of the US
Contact:

Re: do I have to configure my router to work with bobz dns ?

Post by 21SkAt3r21 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 4:34 am

You dont have to do anything to your router, you just need to change your PS2's Network settings to connect to Bobz DNS.
THPS 4 LIFE

(gmt-6)

chak88
Level 41: Can't Think of More Ranks...Time to Split!
Posts: 617
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:35 am
Xlink Kai Setup?: no

Re: do I have to configure my router to work with bobz dns ?

Post by chak88 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:19 pm

21SkAt3r21 wrote:You dont have to do anything to your router, you just need to change your PS2's Network settings to connect to Bobz DNS.
that is the most frustrating part everytime he has changed I have re-configured using the network utility and still no luck there has to be something i am doing wrong but I can't figure out what. I do have one question for the ip adress I select auto correct ? or is there a specific ip address I have to use ?

Post Reply